Packers President/CEO Mark Murphy on Friday announced three candidates who will be presented for shareholder vote to join the Packers Board of Directors.

Murphy made the announcement after the May 26 quarterly meeting of the Board of Directors at the Lambeau Field Atrium. The changes were approved by vote of the Board and will become formal at the organization’s Annual Meeting, set for 11 a.m., July 28, in Lambeau Field.

They are: Valerie Daniels-Carter, 53, president/CEO, V & J Holding Companies Inc.; Thomas J. Hinz, 69, former Brown County executive; and Karger David Kohler, 45, president/COO of Kohler Company.

“We’re pleased to present these candidates to our shareholders,” Murphy said. “Each brings valuable knowledge and expertise to the organization and we look forward to their contributions.”

The shareholders’ meeting will see another director, Philip J. Hendrickson, take on emeritus status. A member of the Board since 1975, Hendrickson also served on the Executive Committee from 1982 through 1990, including a role as Treasurer (1984-90).

“We sincerely thank Phil for his 36 years of service to the organization as a member of the Board and Executive Committee, and we’ll continue to value his input as an emeritus member of the Board,” Murphy said.

Proxies and further information about the Annual Meeting will be sent to shareholders in mid-June.